Participation in the 5th General Assembly of the World Disability Union (WDU)

2017-07-22 Audrey MAKOUMBO
Participation in the 5th General Assembly of the World Disability Union (WDU)
A member of the World Disability Union (WDU) since 2011, the Cameroon Young Blindness Club (CJARC) has been invited to the 5th General Assembly of this global platform for people with disabilities in 2017. The WDU is a platform Organizations for people with disabilities around the world. Participating in its General Assembly is a time for meeting, exchanging and sharing experiences between different organizations.

This 5th General Assembly is very special in that it is organized for the first time in Russia and has been coupled with a conference on the theme "digital accessibility ...". In addition, Cameroon was represented twice at this World Meeting for Persons with Disabilities: the CJARC represented by its Director General Coco Bertin MOWA accompanied by Esther MEGNIFEUDJIO, social worker and the CEFED represented by Magdalen NUNGU MANYI and Etienne MOMASHI.

The work was held in Moscow from 20 to 21 May 2017.
Tags:
ag wdu cjarc

Comments

Message from the CEO

DG

The YRBCC (Young Rehabilitated Blind of Cameroon Club) is an organization that has made its way, nearly 30 years already serving people with disabilities in general and visually impaired people in particular, with a dedicated team that has acquired this noble cause.

I am pleased to invite you to visit the website of the Club of Young Blind People...

CJARC on Facebook

CJARC on Twitter

Participation à la 5ème Assemblée Générale de la WDU (World Disability Union)

22-07-2017 Audrey MAKOUMBO
Participation à la 5ème Assemblée Générale de la WDU (World Disability Union)

Membre depuis 2011 de la World Disability Union (WDU), le Club des Jeunes Aveugles Réhabilités du Cameroun (CJARC) a été convié à la 5ème Assemblée Générale de cette plateforme mondiale des personnes handicapées en cette année 2017.  La WDU est une plateforme qui regroupe les organisations pour personnes handicapées de par le monde. Participer à son assemblée générale est un moment de rencontre, d’échanges et de partage d’expérience entre différentes organisations.

 

Cette 5ème assemblée générale quant à elle est très particulière en ce sens où elle est organisée pour la première fois en Russie et  a été couplée à une conférence sur le thème « digital accessibility… ». En outre, le Cameroun a été doublement représenté à cette rencontre mondiale pour personnes handicapées : le CJARC représenté par son Directeur Général Coco Bertin MOWA accompagné d’Esther MEGNIFEUDJIO, assistante sociale et le CEFED représenté par Magdalen NUNGU MANYI  et Etienne MOMASHI.

 

Les travaux se sont tenus à Moscou du 20 au 21 mai 2017.

Tags:
ag wdu cjarc

Commentaires

Mot du Directeur Général

DG

Le CJARC est une organisation qui a fait son chemin, près de 30 ans déjà au service des personnes handicapées en général et des personnes handicapées visuels en particulier, avec une équipe dévouée et acquise à cette noble cause.

J’ai ainsi le plaisir de vous inviter...

Le CJARC sur Facebook

Le CJARC sur Twitter